

Minutes of the meeting of

The Annual Meeting of the Parishioners

(formerly the Vestry Meeting)

22nd May 2022

Meeting commenced 11:40am

Present: Luz Escobar, Frances Beskeen; Karime Barker, Heidi Bradshaw, Jean Francis, Solomon Hans, Sue Martin, Joseph Mtalo, Ndeko Ndesamburo, Catherine Okrafo-Smart, Emma Quartey, Glynis Rudge, Peter Rudge, Fr. Robin Sims-Williams, Anna Stanley, Ruth Wagaine.

1. Apologies for absence: Sandy Clayton, Sian Davies, Philip Voke.

2. Minutes of Meeting of Parishioners from 23rd May, 2021:

The minutes were read out by Fr. Robin and accepted and signed as a true record of the meeting.

3. Matters Arising from Meeting of Parishioners Minutes:

There were no matters arising.

4. Election of Church Wardens:

Fr. Robin had received two nominations for the position of church warden. He reminded all present there was a maximum of six consecutive years for a church warden to be in post unless we voted to change. The two nominations were Anna Stanley, who had been three years in post as church warden, nominated by Catherine Okrafo-Smart, seconded by Heidi Bradshaw; and Solomon Hans, who had served four years in post, nominated by Catherine Okrafo-Smart, seconded by Heidi Bradshaw. There being no other nominations Anna and Solomon were duly elected as Church Wardens for 2022. Fr. Robin expressed his thanks, and those of the PCC, to Anna and Solomon for all their help and support over the past year.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.45am