

## The Annual Meeting of the Parishioners (formerly the Vestry Meeting)

## 14<sup>th</sup> May 2023

**Present**: David Bean; Heidi Bradshaw; Frances Beskeen; Sandy Clayton; Elizabeth Dunne; Velma Dunne; Kanya Joseph-Rubio; Solomon Hans; Shirley Lee; Susan Martin; Joseph Mtalo; Ndeko Ndesamburo; Catherine Okrafo-Smart; Helen Oritsejator; Emma Quartey; Chris Rubio; Glynis Rudge; Peter Rudge; Fr. Robin Sims-Williams; Anna Stanley; Michelle West; Stephen West.

- 1. Apologies: Josh Morgan; Philip Voke
- 2. **Minutes of meeting of parishioners from 22 May 2022**: Fr. Robin expressed his thanks to Anna Stanley and Solomon Hans for all their hard work as Church Wardens, and to the PCC for their support over the year. He asked if the meeting were happy to accept the minutes as a true record of the meeting. Proposed Catherine Okrafo-Smart, Seconded Peter Rudge. The minutes were signed by Fr. Robin as an accurate record of the meeting.
- **3. Matters arising from the meeting of parishioners meeting:** There were no matters arising.
- **4. Election of Church Wardens:** Fr. Robin reported that Anna Stanley has served three years as church warden and has expressed the wish to stand down. He expressed his thanks to AS for all her work during her office as Church Warden. There were two nominations for Church Warden:

Solomon Hans: Proposed by Rosemary Brown: Seconded by Chris Rubio.

Velma Dunne: Proposed by Solomon Hans: Seconded by Chris Rubio.

There being no further nominations both were duly elected. Fr. Robin thanked both persons for standing and informed the meeting Church Wardens are one of the historical appointments in the Church of England.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.45am.