

The Annual Meeting of the Parishioners (formerly the Vestry Meeting) Sunday, 12th May 2024

Present: David Bean; Frances Beskeen; Chelsea Considine; Elaine Collins; Sian Davies; Elizabeth Dunne; Velma Dunne; Jean Francis-Wilkinson; Solomon Hans; Susan Martin; Ndekko Ndesamburo; Jeffrey Parker; Emma Quarty; Ceeley Rubio; Christine Rubio; Kanya Joseph Rubio; Glynis Rudge; Peter Rudge; Anna Stanley; Stephen West; Fr. Robin Sims-Williams.

- 1. Apologies: Heidi Bradshaw; Sandy Clayton; Philip Voke
- 2. Minutes of meeting of Parishioners from 12th May 2023: The minutes of this meeting had been on the notice board for three weeks before the meeting on 12th May. Fr. Robin expressed his thanks to both Solomon Hans and Velma Dunne for all their help and support during the past year and mentioned they had survived the visitation of the Arch Deacon.

The minutes were signed by Fr. Robin as an accurate record of the meeting

- 3. Matters arising from the Parishioners meeting: There were no matters arising.
- 4. Change to rules on the election of Church Wardens: Without prejudice to section 2 above, a person shall be disqualified from being chosen for the office of churchwarden when that person has served as churchwarden of the same parish for six consecutive periods of office until the annual meeting of the parishioners to elect churchwardens in the next year but one following the date on which that person vacated office at the end of the last such period:

Provided that a meeting of the parishioners may by resolution decide that this section shall not apply in relation to the parish concerned.

Any such resolution may be revoked by a subsequent meeting of the parishioners.

Therefore the chair proposes that the meeting of parishioners passes a resolution that: 'Section 3 of the Churchwardens measure 2001 does not apply.' Therefore there is no limit until/unless a future meeting of the parishioners decides that we revoke this resolution. This will have immediate effect.

5. **Election of Church Wardens:** There were two nominations for the role of Church Warden

Nominated	Proposed	Seconded
Solomon Hans	James G Dunne	Anna Stanley
Velma Dunne	Jean Francis	Anna Stanley

Both were accepted as Church Wardens and were duly elected.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 11.45am.